google-site-verification: google22897f774e98c513.html
top of page
  • Writer's pictureMadison Rodriguez

Creativity is a curse.


So, I never thought of Creativity as a curse... but now that I think about it. My aspirations are to just do what I love and being creative is my passion. I just want to be able to do what I love without having to take a bunch of unnecessary classes in college. I love creating things, creating art. This is why I love doing my makeup because it is an artistic outlet for me. I can be whoever I want to be with makeup, there are endless possibilities. I do it in my free time even when I have nowhere to go or would not want to be seen a certain way in public. With makeup I can just let out my feelings through art and color and shading and technique. It's so much fun. Writing is another thing I love. I'll admit I'm not good at making up stories, but I sharing true stories whether it be the stories of others or my own. It’s good for reflecting on your life and trying to figure out solutions for any difficult situation you may be in. It’s fun to just let your feelings out on paper in order stop them from echoing on and on in your head. But because creativity is so boundless… it’s hard to figure out what exactly you want to be, without having to close yourself off in a box with nowhere else to go. I’m trying to figure out what I want to do still. I think in my heart I know, but it’s hard to bring it up in the real world because you have pressure to go to college and get a degree in order to make a substantial living. We need more creators and boundless opportunities. I feel like we need more resources, but maybe I’m just not looking in the right places.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page