google-site-verification: google22897f774e98c513.html
top of page
Writer's pictureMadison Rodriguez

New age, New job, Staying positive.


Hey guys, I haven't written in a while and I thought I should. This is definitely something I enjoy (writing), it really helps me almost like a therapy, for me to let go of my feelings and just vent and I'm glad some people enjoy it too. Thank you. So, the other day was my birthday and because it just so happens to be on Valentine's Day, a lot of people forget. Apparently, I'm not the only one who feels that birthdays seem less important or not as festive as you get older. I think that part of my disappointment was comparing it to my last birthday, the BIG 1-8! Last year, I had SUCH a great time because I had so many people to share it with and there was this feeling of a new beginning as I was becoming an adult (officially) and things were going great in my life at that time. Now, I'm 19, it's not such a big deal and my life is in sort of a limbo state. I have around four friends here at home and I've left a family back in St. Augustine for the pursuit of a happier academic experience. I really don't like living at home. I was given just a taste of freedom and now I'm cooped up in the garage until I can find a substantial and stable income. I just got a new job, haven't started yet, but I'm going to working at Madewell (a clothing store in the mall). I'm eager to start working, create a new family with my coworkers (because I like to do that), and get money! Anyway, I guess the purpose of this post is to remind you guys to stay positive and keep moving forward. Stay grateful for what you do have. I'm so grateful for my friends that were there for me and having fun with me on my birthday. And I'm excited for what is to come with this new job, of course I'll let you know how it goes once I start. Until then! xx Mad


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page