google-site-verification: google22897f774e98c513.html
top of page
Writer's pictureMadison Rodriguez

Working people problems...


I'm going to use this blog post to vent a little bit and release some relatable "eh" for working people. Please know that these issues are not the biggest deal, always remember that there are people who deal with issues way worse than we can imagine, but it doesn't make your issues any less valid. We all have "eh" moments we have to deal with, especially with work. Right now I have that weird feeling you get when you haven't worked in a long time and you don't want to go back to work. And work isn't necessarily all that bad, but since it's been in a while I just don't feel like going back. I hate this feeling. I basically spend the time before my shift just dreading the thought of working, yet when I finally do end up working it's not really that bad. For anyone in general, the idea of having to perform a task when you'd much rather be relaxing just makes us not want to do it, but we are getting paid so that makes it worth it. I haven't worked in an entire week, so unfortunately I won't be getting paid this week and it really sucks because I have bills for school, my credit card, and food to buy. The reason I've been out for a week was a mistake. There was some sort of malfunction when I was requesting for time off for my volunteering. Somehow I requested over a week off. I talked to my managers about the issue, but by the time I was able to fix it-- the schedule for the week was already made and I wasn't on it. I even had the opportunity to cover for one of my co-workers during the week, but I didn't respond in time and someone else got the shift. So today I'm finally working, which will eventually be a good thing for my wallet and therefore my bills, but not this week. #TheStruggle


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page