google-site-verification: google22897f774e98c513.html
top of page
Writer's pictureMadison Rodriguez

My Paramore Obsession & My Review On Their New Single "Hard Times"


Hey guys, today I’m going to talk about my obsession with Paramore. Paramore is a band usually considered to be in the alternative section of music, but recently they've been identifying as “genre-neutral” since their music is constantly evolving. I’ve been following Paramore since 2007; they’ve been my favorite band since I was in the fourth grade. The first song I heard of theirs was “That’s What You Get”. I was instantly hooked by the lead singer, Hayley’s vocals. I also loved the heaviness and rock inspired guitar and drums. I loved that you could FEEL every beat with each bang of the drum and strum of the guitar. This music spoke to my soul. Hayley’s voice was soothing, almost hypnotizing, powerful, and strong. I’d never seen a girl so fearless and confident to her own beat. Their lyrics spoke to me incredibly personal. They knew what I was going through and let me know that I wasn’t alone, that everything was going to be alright with time. My major obsession started when I hit middle school. I had multiple band tees, bracelets, etc. I wore these two bracelets every day. One said “Paramore” and the other said “The Only Exception”. Unfortunately my brother ripped the “Paramore” one off of my arm and yes I did cry. From then on, I wore my only exception bracelet for the rest of my days until I left for college. EVERY DAY. NEVER TAKEN OFF. EVEN AT MY MOMS’ WEDDING. I thought that by wearing it, it showed my dedication to the band as a fan. The only reason I took it off before heading to college was to look more mature and professional. I’ve been to two Paramore concerts so far. One my freshman year of high school and the other was my sophomore year; The Self-Titled Tour and Writing The Future tour. My fellow "Parawhores" and I have been checking every day for the past couple of months for any updates on Paramore and "5more" which is what we have been calling the new album. We were notified first that Zac was going to be doing the drums for the next album—shocker, but we were so glad that Taylor and him rekindled their relationship— and that we would hear BOMB ASS drums on the next album. Then, they surprised us with Zac’s renewed membership in Paramore and we were so excited that they were a trio again! The past couple of weeks there were rumors going around of the new trackless, which turned out to be true. The past couple of days they were teasing us with bits and pieces of the new album art until they pulled the most unexpected stunt of all. 1) Showed us the completed album artwork 2) Gave us the release date for the new album 3) Gave us the first single and 4) Matched that single with a complete music video. WE DIED. WE JUST DIED. (Figuratively, of course). The song is great. It’s so different, new, and fresh! It has an eighties feel to it and the music video is so much fun! 12/10 recommend. I also really recommend listening to the whole song before making your judgment on it, because by the end of the song I guarantee you’ll be singing along. Till next time friends! xx Mad


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page