google-site-verification: google22897f774e98c513.html
top of page
Writer's pictureMadison Rodriguez

People Need To Know


Dear friends, I am planning out a video on my vegetarianism. I thought I would take this moment to quickly disclose that I will bring up the PETA organization since they were involved in my decision, but I actually do not support the organization anymore if i ever technically "did". They did bring me to light on the issues going on with the food/agriculture industry, but they are not a good organization themselves, so I would highly encourage that you do your own research on them like I have. Very recently actually I stopped following them on social media because I don't want to show support for an organization like them. The Huffington post has talked about them, specifically Nathan Winograd, and there are real documents from the Virginia Depart of Agriculture that show what their money actually goes to (surprisingly enough the killing of animals). Around 90 or so % of the animals they receive are being killed. There have also been incidences of PETA stealing animals from people's property and euthanizing them, like the dog Maya's story, etc. So if you are following them or donating to them please do your research and think about donating to better causes such as the ASPCA.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page