google-site-verification: google22897f774e98c513.html
top of page
Writer's pictureMadison Rodriguez

Christina Grimmie ❤️


First, I want to bring up that June 10th was one year since Christina Grimmie had passed away. I did not write anything about it on June 10th because I knew it was around a day or so before or after Pulse and I knew that Pulse was on June 12th. So now that I am knowledgeable of the legitimate date of her passing I want to say a few words. Most people don't know that Christina Grimmie was an idol of mine. I had found her when I was in middle school on YouTube when I was looking up some Skrillex music before either of them were as popular as they are now. She was an amazing singer and she was initially shy to put things on the internet, but she was encouraged by her friends to and she did and it was life changing. She inspired me so much. To be myself, to allow my friends to encourage me to do the things I was nervous about, to sing and put it out there. I had followed her whole career... from YouTube to her first album to Selena Gomez to The Voice. I was so excited that my Christina was becoming bigger and bigger and that I could share her with the world. She deserved the fame because she was so humble and compassionate and beautiful. She was apart of #TeamInternet and we all loved her. The night she passed away, I was on omegle with Victoria and I was talking to a stranger. Victoria stopped me and said she had something serious to tell me later and I said okay (strange). My mom later came in-- in the middle of the night and told me Christina Grimmie was shot and killed at her own concert meet n greet. Victoria face palmed because that is what she was planning to tell me and she knew that I would get emotional. I couldn't talk to the stranger anymore because I was so distracted. I was in SHOCK. How could this happen? She was so young? Who would want to kill her? Now she can't make any more music. I cried. Christina Grimmie meant a lot to me and she will live on in #TeamInternet's hearts. A lot of YouTubers were shook as well. There were so many videos and songs made in her honor. Her friends and family has been so strong and we have been there to support them. She is now coming out with a new album. They made a new music video for her a couple of months ago. I can't wait to hear what she left us <3 RIP.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page