google-site-verification: google22897f774e98c513.html
top of page
  • Writer's pictureMadison Rodriguez

Restaurant Review: Holy Vegan Kitchen


If you live in North Miami and you’re looking for a healthy meal, my first recommendation would be Holi Vegan Kitchen. I’ve now been to this restaurant three times and the food is amazing. There are affordable, vegan options in Miami, who knew? For students like me, it is super close to FIU’s Biscayne Bay campus. Their store is located at: 3099 NE 163rd St, North Miami Beach, Florida 33160.

I’m one of those customers who tries something once and gets it every time, but with Holi— I’ve been trying a large variety. Not only is this kitchen vegan, but there are a lot of gluten-free options too, which is something I look at for my cousin who has a gluten allergy called “celiac.”

So far at Holi, I’ve had empanadas, the hummus/pesto platter, an avocado chickpea wrap (which I prefer in a sandwich), their roasted potatoes, and homemade kombucha (the ginger turmeric and blueberry flavors). All of these dishes, I’ve absolutely loved and been obsessed with every time I go. The only thing that has not been my favorite, was the portobello grilled cheese. That is because I’m very picky about vegan cheeses, but my friends who tried the sandwich enjoyed it, even as people who were not vegan.

I do recommend when you go to try the products I’ve talked about on here, but also to have patience with the waiters. I’ve noticed that when I’ve gone there has only been one waiter working for all of the tables. Since it is a small restaurant I guess they have a smaller staff, but Holi is obviously getting pretty popular.

Overall, I’d give Holi Vegan Kitchen a 4.5 out of 5 stars. It is very good food and worth any wait. Their food is not only delicious, but it also keeps you feeling good as a healthy alternative to the rest of food industry that surrounds us.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page