google-site-verification: google22897f774e98c513.html
top of page
  • Writer's pictureMadison Rodriguez

11:33 at Night


So, I was conflicted whether or not to put this on the internet. Especially my blog, because I want this to be more of an uplifting, positive website. But, I also don't want to just go over the fact that sometimes we all have bad days and that's nothing to be ashamed about. It happens to the best of us. So, this is what I wrote on my phone earlier tonight:

"It's hard to move on when you're constantly surrounded by love. Being a hopeless romantic doesn't help either. And my obsession with movies only makes it worse. I saw a brilliant movie tonight. And all I could think about was them. I don't want to, i shouldn't, but I can't help it. I'm not someone to be in a relationship that's not serious so when it's over I have to get over the fact that I won't be with them. We will not spend our lives together. Everything that I've hoped for since I was a little girl is ripped up. It will be made true one day, but I guess for now-- it's not with you, which is so hard for me to handle."

I made the mistake of picturing my life with someone. And no, not because I'm "too young" to be doing that. I really hate when people think that they know better for me.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page