google-site-verification: google22897f774e98c513.html
top of page
  • Writer's pictureMadison Rodriguez

The Heartbreaking Truth.


People take advantage of me. They use me up until they’re done with me. And I allow them to. Without even knowing it, I allow people to play with my heart like Pinocchio on a string. I’m done with the up and down feelings. I’m done with the lying. I’m done with the excuses. I’m not going to allow people to treat me this way. It is good to have friends who see what you’re blind to when you lust for someone. They’re important and needed in order to grow and learn from the mistakes of picking the same type of lovers over and over again. Things are changing. I am listening. I won’t be desperate and pick people who want me that I don’t want back. I won’t fall for people who have proven time and time again that they don’t want me. I won’t sit here waiting for something to happen. I will do my own thing. I will focus on myself. And whatever comes my way will come and I will already be happy by myself when the right person comes along.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page