google-site-verification: google22897f774e98c513.html
top of page
  • Writer's pictureMadison Rodriguez

Poem About Anxiety


Anxiety, like freaking out over everything.

Anxiety, looking off when your head is spiraling.

Anxiety… makes me slur my words.

Anxiety… rips me where it hurts.

Anxiety… never escapes.

Anxiety, have I ate?

Anxiety… makes me shake and shiver.

Anxiety… released in the shower.

Anxiety… torments my emotions.

Anxiety… gives me fearful notions.

Anxiety… makes me want to hide.

Anxiety… hides all of my pride.

Anxiety… makes me curl my toes.

Anxiety… makes fun of my nose.

Anxiety… makes me bite my nails.

Anxiety… eyes like water pails.

Anxiety… is worse on my period.

Anxiety… lasts more than a period.

Anxiety… just won’t shut up.

Anxiety… makes me give a fuck.

Anxiety… is an intense care.

Anxiety… is an intense scare.

Anxiety… leave me alone.

Anxiety… let me go.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page