google-site-verification: google22897f774e98c513.html
top of page
  • Writer's pictureMadison Rodriguez

~ Positive Vibes ~


Hey peeps! I know I’ve been a little MIA lately to the blog. I’ve been having so much fun in my life lately, so much is going on! I got love, two jobs, summer classes, and I’ve been going back and forth between West Palm and Miami recently for family stuff (all good of course). So yeah, that’s what’s been going on with me. Today I wanted to talk about something that I’ve been able to do recently which is making contributions to movements that I care about. Now that I have my jobs I have a little extra money that I can use and I’ve been subscribing and donating some money to causes I care about. Most of you guys now about YouTube and it’s ridiculous monetization structure, so people that I love watching on YouTube and making less money because of certain content they put out, which may not even be harmful to anyone but just informing people has become a “no-no” for the monetization rules. So I have been supporting my favorite YouTubers through Patreon. I have been supporting Philip DeFranco, a new-age newscaster who gives out all the facts and research before putting his opinion out there. He focuses on issues I care about within politics and the YouTube community. Check him out! I’ve also been supporting the Hayes Family which follows their daughter Malia who has alopecia. Their channel is about bringing forward alopecia awareness while also inspiring others to stay positive in life with whatever comes their way. I donate to them so they can continue to inspire people, take Malia to Disney World where she feels the most happy and free from judgment. And today, I became a partner with the Human Rights Campaign. It’s something that has been apart of my life for a long time, growing up with two moms. This campaign has helped get legislation brought to the forefront of society and grabbing Congress attention and support. This has been essential to me and my family, so I would like to continue supporting it so that it can support myself and my community. So I want to encourage all of you guys to support things that you love and care about and if you have any extra dollars— like I’m only giving these people $5 each per month to do my part and to contribute to good vibes in the world. Hopefully those good vibes will spread! xx Mad


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page