google-site-verification: google22897f774e98c513.html
top of page
  • Writer's pictureMadison Rodriguez

Gram's Passing


The thought of not being able to see a loved one for the rest of your life is unexplainable. The remorse, the tears, and the fear of death itself is what I begin to feel. My great-grandmother Gram passed away this Tuesday morning. She was the matriarch of our family. Since I’d known Gram, she wanted to be back with her husband. 91 years is a long time to live. She had seen so much in her lifetime. From newspaper boys, to television, to computers and iPhones. Evolution. Evolution in our clothes and in our culture. Gram was a very religious woman, and she was one of the kindest people you’d ever meet. She was hilariously funny at the dinner table and I always made sure to sit next to her. We used to watch Hallmark movies together. We were obsessed with the chronicles of The Good Witch. Just like the good witch, gram went home, gram went up on her broomstick to a place at peace. I’m sure she’s with gramps now, the love birds of a lifetime, an inspiration. I love you Gram.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page