google-site-verification: google22897f774e98c513.html
top of page
  • Writer's pictureMadison Rodriguez

First Week of School; A Poem


I feel so alone.

I don't have a home.

I've got no money.

I've got no honey.

I'm stressed about my new classes.

I feel pressure because I don't know anything.

I'm learning new things.

I think I'm gonna screw up.

But there's no reason to be worried if I do my work and listen.

Maybe I'll make mistakes and learn.

It's okay to mess up, that leads to improvement.

I feel so much pressure to stay on the deans list and get the best grades even though my grades haven't gotten me any more money like I thought.

I applied to so many scholarships and I haven't heard or received anything yet. I don't have any money to buy the books I need for class.

Don't know when I'll receive my refund.

A story of a college kid struggling.

A story of a girl who puts too much pressure on herself.

A story of a girl who feels alone.

A story of an upset soul.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page