google-site-verification: google22897f774e98c513.html
top of page
  • Writer's pictureMadison Rodriguez

Happy New Year!


Hey guys! Happy New Year! I hope you’re all excited and ready to start this new beginning, 2019. One year closer to the next Presidential election, lol. This year, I personally feel like I need to work on myself, as I’m sure many of you feel as well. I don’t know if you saw on my Instagram, but I posted my New Years Resolutions. I have four areas that I want to work on this year and they are: being healthier, connecting with my spirituality more, traveling, and a miscellaneous section that I have.

When it comes to being healthier, I want to work on getting back down to my comfortable weight, in that comes eating a little bit better. I also want to do more yoga because I had stopped for a couple of months and drink more water. The big focus for me for the new year is becoming more mentally healthy. I’ve been seeing a therapist since October and with her I’m learning more about myself and hopefully I can learn to cope with some of my past trauma.

Some of you may know that I’m an Agnostic Atheist and I’ve gone more into detail about that on my YouTube channel, but I am a spiritual person. I believe in science and therefore I believe in different energies and I’ve always been pretty intuitive. I want to learn more about witch craft, buddhism, and my consciousness. This goes along with yoga and being mentally healthy as well.

Now, this year, in 2019 I AM GOING TO TRAVEL. I have realized that traveling also helps me stay mentally healthy. I’m always cooped up in my dorm because of my job and the fact that I don’t drive or have a car. So, this year I want to make an effort and save money and really do anything that I can to travel and get away this year. I feel like traveling is good because you learn so much about going to a new place and you can get out and be free. I can’t wait to enjoy the trips I’ll be able to go on this year. I know that I will definitely be going to Orlando since I’ve got an annual pass with my best friend, I’ll also have the opportunity to go to Tennessee for my cousin’s weddings, and go to New York to spend time with family for Christmas. I’d really want to take an adventure to somewhere I haven’t been before like the West Coast.

Then, there were some miscellaneous resolutions I made like coloring my hair, getting a new wardrobe, buying more local art, and of course getting more tattoos.

I’d really love to hear all of your resolutions for this year, so please comment or DM me. I wish you all the best for this year; in health, in school, and life in general. See you soon! xx


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page