google-site-verification: google22897f774e98c513.html
top of page
  • Writer's pictureMadison Rodriguez

Life Update: 5-21-2019


Life Update:

Hey guys so it's been a little while since I did a life update. Off the top of my head what can I think of…

I’m trying to figure out who I am again. I hate that I do that in every relationship; where I’m too busy giving myself to others that I stop doing things I’m interested in and taking time for myself. I’ve been getting a lot more confident in myself and taking time for me, I honestly have taken those times for granted.. times I never knew I really needed to reboot and stay motivated, creative, and happy.

I’m loving being a cat mama, even though he can make me mad sometimes like when he claws through my clothes or knocks down everything on my desk. He is super cuddly and sweet.

I’m about to move into a new dorm room which I’m really excited about… I realized that at least for me, I’d rather have more of my own personal space. I’ll have more space in my room, my own personal bathroom, and more room for Dewey. It’s also gonna be great since I love throwing myself into interior design and room decor, so I can switch everything up again since my style is constantly evolving…

Working at J.CREW has been good. It gives me an excuse to make more friends outside of school since that's the only reason I'm down here in Miami... and I also get a great discount which has helped as I have literally grown-out of my clothing… I’m trying to make small victories in eating better since I’ve been distraught about my current weight. I get chipotle a lot since it’s the closest and cheapest thing by my job so I get salads now and keep everything healthy and vegan of course. I’ve also been getting more teas at Starbucks versus sugary coffee. The only thing I’m holding onto is coke right now, which hopefully I can get out of, but I’m not trying to push myself too hard and I do drink a lot of water daily with my reusable Starbucks mugs…

As of right now, I’ve really been into living sustainably and as “zero waste” as possible. I just learned so many new things about the environment and the strictness of recycling that I’ve love to share with you guys. Who knew that recycling was so strict and how easily things can be contaminated and unusable. I’ve switched to bringing my reusable mugs everywhere, along with my metal straws, and I’ve switched a lot of things from plastic to glass. I’m also trying to minimize the amount of things I have in general, as it can be wasteful. You all already know that I’m a thrifter so, everything has been happily donated to my friends or those in need.

I think that’s it… if we want to get REAL CURRENT, I'm in Palm Beach for the next week because I’m watching the dogs and cat while my parents are away in Ireland. I’m so jealous, but I’m having fun at home bonding with the puppies and hanging out with Victoria and my brother while I can.

So what’s going on in your lives? I’d honestly love to hear how your year is going, where you’re at in school or the workplace. Let me know in the comments below! I love you all and I hope you have a great summer!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page